Skip to content

Butter Scarf

July 15, 2010

I’m working my first piece of lace as well as my first chart pattern.  It’s exciting and frustrating all at the same time.  And, after many, many “F” words, unravels and re-knits later, Here’s my progress.

This pattern (Nancy Pygora-Merino Lace Scarf)  can be found in this book on page 57 or you can download the chart from the publisher HERE.

I’m knitting this with a solo skein of yarn that long ago lost it’s label.  I can’t quite remember if it’s cotton or bamboo but I think it was a Caron’s giveaway skein…  It was one of the two or perhaps a blend…

Here’s my attempt at an artsie fartsie angle:  Yeah, I know.  I fell short but that’s ok…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

