Skip to content

Lime Sorbet

July 20, 2010

So, I told my husband when I was first working on Red’s Cowl that I was making a cowl and he said “You’re knitting a cow?” with *just* a trace of incredulity.  “No…” I said.  “a cowl.”  To which he replied, “A cow?” with his eyebrows raised punctuating his question further.  “No,” I sighed.  “A cowoolah.” I prounounced it trying (however in vain) to put emphasis on the “L” sound.  He’s mocked my pronunciation since and I’ve now decided that cowoolah sounds way better than cowl.  So, henceforth… they’ll all be called a cowoolah.

And without further adieu, here’s the completed Lime Sorbet Cowoolah.

The bandit knitter {heh heh heh}

I thought that my jade butterfly was the perfect accent to close it up instead of the cameo.

 

Here it is on my cowoolah blocking board. 

Yet another attempt at an artsy fartsy angle.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Georgene permalink
    July 20, 2010 7:50 pm

    Very pretty. And the little butterfly really works.

Leave a Reply

