Skip to content

Sleepless Night

July 30, 2010

Last night was one of my rare sleepless nights which, in all reality, means that I woke up around midnight and couldn’t go back to sleep until sometime after two in the morning.  So what did I do?  What I always do in these situations… Get out the junk food, my knitting, and switch on the boob tube.  {Can I still call it a boob tube if it doesn’t have the ‘ol tube in it anymore?}

Fortunately for me, those two hours were as enjoyable as could be if one can’t sleep.  I made some progress on Bubo, ate some BBQ chips with Jalapeno Cheddar Cheese dip then had a couple scoops of Blueberry – pomegranate ice cream while watching the Late Show with that Irish or Scottish guy {what’s his name?}, then a rerun of George Lopez followed by Primal Grill with Steven Raichlen.

So today will include a trip to Hobby Lobby for some yarn to knit THESE, and a styrofoam head.  Nope, you’re eyes aren’t deceiving you…you read ‘styrofoam head’.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. heather p permalink
    July 30, 2010 3:05 pm

    I just love you and and your blog. What brand of ice cream please?

    • VintageDM permalink*
      July 30, 2010 5:21 pm

      Thank you! Walmart brand!

Leave a Reply

