Skip to content

Lazy

August 2, 2010

I actually had a pretty creative weekend.  Not so much in the way of knitting or originality but in the arena of creating something.  I made just about 10 rows of progress on Bubo and am now out of the decrease and getting ready to start increasing.  I also balled up some yarn… not creative but practical productivity.  The most knitting I accomplished were the 19 Row Duffers of which I ran out of yarn with three rows left…  Yeah…

I was lazy, however and didn’t bother to take any pictures but those below of my former hank, now ball of lace weight that I can’t find an effing pattern to suit…  Since I didn’t take pictures, I won’t say much about what I was doing except to say that the Styrohead was involved…

If you couldn’t tell, I’m feeling cranky.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 3:33 pm

    Have you ever used Lionbrand’s pattern searcher? You can choose what weight you want to use, specify that you want the pattern to be free, and it’ll give you a list of free patterns for you. http://cache.lionbrand.com/cgi-bin/patternFinder.fcgi?
    I also found this good looking wrap pattern. I just wish it didn’t take 3 balls of yarn. http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/80789AD.html?noImages=

Leave a Reply

