Skip to content

Is She Breathing?

September 1, 2010

Yes, I’m still alive.  I’ve been asked if I’m going to post anything new anytime soon and well… I just don’t have much to report in the knitting world. 

Oh… I’ve been knitting but I’m thinking you’re sick to death of seeing WIP pictures of the West Beach Shrug. {update: This sweater has been ripped, ripped again and was still too big!  Yes, still too big.  Yes, I got gauge, it’s just that the beautiful and sweet lady I’m knitting it for is much smaller than she thinks she is!  (I wish that was my problem… Just sayin’) TIP:  ALWAYS MEASURE!  I didn’t have the heart to rip out the whole thing as it was nearly completed and so I committed a shameful and heinous knitcrime.  I seamed it together five rows in on each edge and surged the extra material off.  You hate me now, don’t you?  That’s ok…  It worked, and that’s good enough for me.  All that’s left is to knit and attach the sleeves… I took measurements this time.  Trust me.}

And I’ve posted a nauseating amount of posts and pictures about the Waverly Shrug.  {update:  I’ve recently gotten word that this pattern is going to the review board for the Knit Picks Independent Designer Program!  YAY!  Say a prayer or cross your fingers that they accept it!} 

But my real excuse for being a neglectful blogger is this:  My real job is working in student affairs in higher education and well, I have just five words for you.  FALL TERM PLUS FULL MOON.  Enough said.

I have some QT projects in the works but they’re QT so you’ll just have to wait on pins and needles {as I’m sure you will… insert eyeroll} for those updates… sometime this decade.

 and remember,

 

heh heh heh

Oh, and be sure to check out the new “Share” tool below {Open the actual post if you’re viewing this on the homepage.}!  Gotta love WordPress…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

