Skip to content

Stingy

September 22, 2010

I can’t even begin to tell you how many gifts I have on needles and I’m starting to feel the pressure of self-imposed deadlines as the events creep into view on the horizon.  So, what do I do with this stress?  What any illogical person would do.  I started some stingy knitting. 

In my defense, I’ve only knitted two things that I’ve actually kept for myself and they’re cowls.  I’m not counting the Inishturk sweater because it MIGHT be almost as big as a cowl at this point…  So, I scoured the internet for patterns of what I had in my head to no avail.  So I’m winging it.  Wish me luck and if I post foul language in a day or so, well… I’m sorry.

I have some great pictures of FOs but I have to get them off my phone and onto the computer… all of which is just too much trouble and interferes with my stingy knitting.  But…I’m pretty excited about my new project because I’ve concocted a fun way of assembling it… You’ll just have to wait and see.

In other news, the Knit Picks Sample is now complete and in the mail for final approval.  Keep your fingers crossed!  I’m honestly much happier with the results of the Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Bulky than I was with Bernat Roving.

 

I just love those cables…

Pictures of other projects to come…

Over and out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

