Skip to content

Yet Another Project

November 3, 2010

I have my three secret projects that are still in the works, all of which are well past the 50% mark.  One of the pieces is a design that I’ll be publishing for free right here!  It’s a simple lace piece that will be perfect for someone who hasn’t crossed the lace threshold just yet.  But… I’m out of yarn for one and I’m bored with the rest!

I know that the pumpkin knit I showed a peek of was my “stingy” knitting… but… I really want to do a REALLY stingy knitting project.  Something that I won’t knit, intend to keep for myself and then donate it or give it away… Something that I’m not worried about writing the pattern as I go… Something that I can actually blog about and show pictures… Something all my own.  Mindless, selfish knitting that I get to talk about.

So, a cardigan it is.  I am kind of shooting for a collegiate style button up cardigan.  I couldn’t find a pattern so I’m just figuring it out as I go.  I need a name for it though… Maybe I’ll hold a giveaway as I get closer to getting done for the person that gives it the best name.

So, there it is.  The green ribbing will be on the hem, cuffs and collar only.  The button placard will be ribbed but all in white.  I plan to do a squared, stand up collar and what made me decide on that is my love of the reverse side of the ribbing.  I want a peek of it to show somewhere!  (I guess you could say that I’ve failed my attempt at moknitomy…)

Here I am in all my witch-ly splendor on All Hallows Eve.

I’ll get you my pretty!!!!  MWAAA HAAAA HAAAA

Don’t mock… lest I turn all hocus pocus on your arse and turn you like Binx! 

What?  You don’t believe me?  Look below… That’s what happened to my 34-year-old brother after he mocked me.

Ok, so that’s actually my cute little munchkin dressed as a black cat.  (She was my familiar.  heh heh heh)

In other life news:

I committed to participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) and can officially call myself a Wrimo!  (No jokes please…  Ok, go ahead…)

The idea is to write 50,000 words by the end of November.  Completely unedited, of course.  Editing goes on in the month of December.  I’m pretty excited about this because I’ve been doing research on my main character for more than a year now and I’m ready to dive in!  Visit my NaNo profile HERE to see the specs on my novel and overall progress.  If you go to the home page of The Knit Life (click TKL header at top of post), you will find my updated word count on the right hand side.

Keep your fingers crossed for me! 

(I think I can – I think I can – I think I can)

I’m meeeeeelting! 

I’m meeeeeeeeeeeeeelting! 

I’m meeeeeeeeeeeellllll…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

