Skip to content

Gratitude and a Sweater

November 11, 2010

To all that have served, are serving and will serve in the military, I give you my utmost respect and gratitude.  Thank you for enabling me to be free to think, speak and dress how I want and to do what I want.   Happy Veteran’s Day!

 

In sweater news:  The nameless cardigan progresses.  I just need to finish the sleeves, front ribbing, collar and pocket ribbing.

The front panel ribbing will be solid white but will still be in the K2, P1 rib pattern.  My goal is to find green leather buttons but I’ll settle for something else in the meantime.

I went with the side slant pockets and they’ll have an inch or so of the green ribbing. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    November 13, 2010 5:50 pm

    Wow Dusty that sweater is awesome! I didn’t know you were a knitter? Are you on Ravelry?

  2. November 28, 2010 10:09 am

    Thanks for a sweet article, very informative.. we will sure be back for more.

    • VintageDM permalink*
      November 29, 2010 2:34 pm

      Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

