Skip to content

Finally!

January 5, 2011

Whew.  The holidays, as wonderful as they were, are finally over.  The gifts have been shared, the decorations have been packed away and the daily grind has resumed and I can now FINALLY share my secret projects! 

This is a cap I made to match the LACE WIMPLE edging for my mom:

These are matching caps for my sister and niece:

A funky remnant cowl for my cousin:

Mountain Man Hat for the hubster:

The Butter Cowl was actually a December birthday present for my boss:

For some selfish knitting, I wanted to make myself the Eclipse-Bella hat but when I went to the LYS, I couldn’t find worsted in the right colors with the tweed so I settled for some boucle.  It turned out ok, but it doesn’t look like Bella’s hat.  I will still be knitting one of those puppies one day… 

But here’s what did come of it, a hat and a matching cowl:

Outside of knitting, I’ve been trying my hand at making some jewelry.  I have pictures of my work, but don’t ask me where they are…  (I’m a little pissy that I can’t find them.)

I’ve had a few days of knitter’s block.  AAAAAHHHHHH!  (Who knew that crap existed?)  But, I stupidly signed myself up for two Pay It Forward 2011: Handmade rounds.  What that means is that I have to hand make something for 10 people!  I have some jewelry planned and some knitting planned and all I can say is that if ever you’re suffering from knitter’s block, sign yourself up for something you can’t possibly finish in one year to get your creative juices flowing again.

Now, for an exciting little hint of more to come: 

We’re celebrating the 6 month blogiversary for The Knit Life with a giveaway!!!!  Stay tuned for more information!

over and out

-D

p.s.  Doesn’t Page make the most creepily perfect mannequin?

edited to add a shameless plug: Don’t forget to fan us on FACEBOOK!  ;-D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

