Skip to content

Fluid Plan – 12in12

December 16, 2011

First:  Holy crap.  Nothing for MONTHS and then two posts in one day.  Can anyone say, ‘Fast Track To Burn Out’?  (To those of you sweet souls that subscribe via email, sorry for blowing up your inbox today!)

Second: Here’s my 12in12 fluid plan (I say fluid because knowing me, it is bound to change.):

  • I plan to knit 12 sweaters in 12 months beginning January 1st(ish)
  • I might start the week after Christmas.  I know – sort of cheating but I figure I’ll have time during 2012 when I simply cannot knit and it’s sort of like saving up your sick time for when you need it.  Right?  We’ll go with that.
  • If I finish a sweater early, I may just work ahead.  I know I’ll appreciate it come September and I’m sick to death of 12in12.
  • I may change my mind on the order I want to knit or exchange complete sweaters. 
  • I still need to pick sweaters for October, November and December.
  • Any or all of this may change.

If you want to knit 12in12 with me, I’d love to hear from you! 

  • You can share my list (Gallery photos link to patterns!) or make your own.
  • Send me your pictures and tell me about your sweater and I’ll share them here!  (Send to: TheKnitLife (at) gmail (dot) com)
  • Send me links to your blog posts and I’ll include them with your pictures.

On to the sweaters

Drumroll please

 

 
One Comment leave one →
  1. Bekah permalink
    January 20, 2012 1:09 pm

    I really love the February sweater!! I can’t wait to see the reveal. Best of luck completing all of them… but especially Xia. (We should rename it Bekah.)

Leave a Reply

