Skip to content

The Knitter That Cried Fail

January 17, 2012
tags:

I’m still not sure that I can accomplish 12 sweaters in 12 months.  That statement however seems stupid when I am probably 25% finished with my second sweater already.  It feels like a daunting goal but maybe I am thinking about it too much.  I have been guilty of over-thinking before.  I know.  That will not come as a shock to those that know me well. 

I’m not feeling particularly chatty so I’ll just share Sweater #1 with you (I’ve decided that I can’t call them by month since I am clearly not sticking with the months…), and say that I highly reccommend this pattern in any yarn weight (get crazy… change it up with lace or cables!!).

p.s. I have developed a little bit of a sewing obsession.  I am working on a tutorial to share with you…

p.p.s. Ignore my bad hair day.  It usually looks cuter than that.  If I weren’t feeling so blog-lazy I would have taken the time to crop my head out of the picture…

p.p.p.s.  The store the picture was taken in was Florilegium.  Fabulous little store to visit if you are ever in the Parkville area.  I will also be writing up a full review of the shop soon! (So much to write about, so little motivation today.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

