Skip to content

Hair – And I Don’t Mean Wool

January 27, 2012

…I mean my hair.  Or a lack thereof.  I keep cutting it short because I see these super cute short cuts and I think how easy they are (and they are easy – trust me, I haven’t touched my hair in two days) and so I go and chop all my hair off on a whim.

I have no self control.

My hair is even shorter now...

I love long hair but the knowledge that my husband can talentedly chop my hair off into a pixie cut at any time for free is such an overwhelming temptation when the whim strikes that I flush all caution down the toilet. 

Right after I’ve shit on it. 

So here I am, with a pixie cut (that my hubs did a damn good job on, by the by) dreaming of long, luxurious locks that I can braid, flip, chignon up, blah blah blah.

I think I’ve decided to grow my hair out.  Since I clearly have no self control, I thought I’d try to keep myself accountable here at TKL.  (Here’s hoping this works out better than my one-time attempt at fitness accountability on Facebook.)  I know I can grow it out – I’ve done it before – but can I keep it?

In the meantime, here’s some pictures of hair that I love. 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2012 9:47 pm

    I love all of these hair styles as well!!

    Your hair is cute! I could never pull off short-hair, but you do it well!

Leave a Reply

