Skip to content

Change is inevitable – except from a vending machine.

April 2, 2012

Change is good, right?  I sure hope so, because the hubs and I are stepping across the threshold of change this year and we’re praying that this change will be for the better.

For the better part of a decade, my family and I have enjoyed home-grown fruits and vegetables thanks to my green-thumbed hubs and beginning this year, we are dipping our toes into the world of farming with a market garden. Our application to our first choice of farmers markets was approved not long ago (which is really good, because we kind-of put all our eggs in that basket…), the plants are in the ground or just about ready to go in, and

– drum roll please –

we have a name.

Red Rooster Farms, LLC.


But that’s not all!  I’m going to be adding my crafting skills to RRF (’cause y’all know I have a black thumb, right?)!

I am excited to introduce,

Bantam at Red Rooster Farms, LLC

I will have a variety of items available at the farmers market, through Etsy and on Facebook.  Items will range from wearables, accessories, home decor, handspun yarn, as well as custom requests!  I am currently organizing and planning my projects and working on building my Etsy shop and will be excited to share it with you once it is ready!

So, what does this mean for The Knit Life?  Well, eventually The Knit Life will transition over to Bantam too.  The name change is a long way off and will be the final transition to Bantam but in the meantime the changes you can expect to see will be a larger variety of topics like book reviews (one in the works!), DIY homesteading, and sewing tutorials.  In fact, I have another sewing tutorial to share with you this week!

In the meantime, help a girl out and go like my new Bantam Facebook page, would’ya?

And tomorrow, watch for part one of how I turned oversized thrifted clothing into a stylish dress in only three hours!

From That:

To This:

I hate to leave off with a poor quality, “self-portrait” picture from my cell phone so in closing:  Check out the cute tree frog I found out in the yard last night…

[Title] Quote attribution:  Robert C. Gallagher 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarita permalink
    April 2, 2012 6:48 pm

    What exciting news!! I am so happy for you! What a wonderful adventure! I hope all goes well! And that is the cutest little tree frog I have ever seen!!

Leave a comment