Skip to content

Team Jacob & Ballet Shrug Update

July 23, 2010

I still haven’t seen Eclipse… {Did I mention I’m a Twilight fan?  Well, I am.} We’ve had busy weekends and it just hasn’t made it on the short list of things to do.  The plan is to go see it tomorrow unless the DH has to work.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.  I have my Team Jacob shirt all ready to wear.  Oh yes, I’m THAT kind of fan.  Don’t get me wrong… I’m not a fan of the stars, but of the characters so when I saw this Team (wolf) Jacob shirt I was thrilled. 

T-H-R-I-L-L-E-D

Anyhoo… On to the knitting.  Evidently (though not surprisingly) I can’t eye measure length and so yesterday when I posted that I had about 5″ done on the shrug… what I really meant was 2″.  But I can safely say that after arming myself with a measuring tape from my possible bag, I am now 10.5″ into it.  I think I put a little too much length on it but that’s the purpose of a prototype… to work out the kinks.  It’s worked in three pieces (back and two fronts) and this is my status on the back panel.

While I abhor most acrylic yarn for the roughness, I love the brushed acrylic yarn from Jo-Ann’s.  It’s soft and has a wooly texture to it. 

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment